Independent Minds, Working Together

Alpha Kappa Delta

Sociology Honorary Society

The Department of Sociology has been a member of Alpha Kappa Delta, the National Honor Society, since 1994.  The purpose of the Society is "to promote an interest in the study of sociology, research of social problems and such other social and intellectual activities as will lead to improvement in the human condition."

Eligibility is based on:

  • Overall academic achievement
  • Academic performance in your major
  • Sociology courses completed

Alpha Kappa Delta Initiates for 2013

  • Amanda Marie Collins
  • Edward Alter Day
  • Jacqueline Burke Defrancesco
  • Gustave Victor Fuguitt
  • Veronique Lene Jones
  • Emma Gates Kornhauser
  • Julie Anne Kendall
  • Micah David Motenko
  • Emily Anne Perbix
  • Kyle Douglas Yungk Smucker