Lambda Alpha

National Honors Society for Anthropology and Archaeology

As an Honor Society, Lambda Alpha serves to recognize superiority, providing incentive for exceptional performance by granting certificates of accomplishments.

Eligibility is based on:

  • Overall academic achievement
  • Academic performance in your major
  • Anthropology and Archaeology courses completed

Lambda Alpha Initiates for 2016

For Anthropology:

  • Clare Carlson
  • Emily Donato
  • Kathryn Foster 
  • Michelle Glazer
  • Natalie Kahn
  • Nell Krahnke                                     
  • Gracie Kral                                         
  • MacKenzie Love                                              
  • Paris Nahas
  • Emily Reid                                          
  • Evangeline Smith


  • Haley Austin      
  • Sophie Minor