Independent Minds, Working Together

Academic Deadlines

2014-2015 Fall Semester
Classes Begin Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Previous Semester "I" Grades  
Student's Final Work Due Tuesday, August 26, 2014
August Graduation Day Sunday, August 31, 2014
Faculty's Final Grade Due Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Last Day to Add a First Half Semester Class Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Last Day to Drop a First Half Semester Class Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Last Day to Declare S/NC Option or Audit Option Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Last Day to Drop Full Semester Class w/o Penalty Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Last Day of Class for First Half Semester Class Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Fall Break begins Friday, October 3, 2014 at 4:00 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, October 13, 2014 at 8:00 a.m.
First Day of Class for Second Half Semester Class Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Last Day to Add Second Half Semester Class Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Second Half Semester Class Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Senior I.S. Due to Registrar's Office Monday, November 10, 2014 by 5:00 p.m.
Open Enrollment Begins Monday, November 24 - Friday, December 12, 2014 
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 4:00 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, December 1, 2014 at 8:00 a.m.
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 5, 2014
Reading Days Saturday, December 6  - Sunday, December 7, 2014
Final Examinations Monday, December 8  - Thursday, December 11, 2014
December Graduation Day Wednesday, December 31, 2014
2014-2015 Spring Semester
Classes Begin Monday, January 12, 2015
Previous Semester "I" Grades  
Student's Final Work Due Friday, January 16, 2015
Faculty's Final Grade Due Friday, January 23, 2015
Last Day to Add a First Half Semester Class Friday, January 16, 2015
Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class Friday, January 23, 2015
Last Day to Drop a First Half Semester Class Friday, January 30, 2015
Last Day for Sophomores to Declare Major  Friday, February 13, 2015
Last Day to Declare S/NC Option or Audit Option Friday, February 20, 2015
Last Day to Drop Full Semester Class w/o Penalty Friday, February 20, 2015
Last Day for Seniors to Declare a Minor Friday, February 27, 2015
Last Day of Class for First Half Semester Class Friday, February 27, 2015
First Day of Class for Second Half Semester Class Monday, March 2, 2015
Last Day to Add Second Half Semester Class Friday, March 6, 2015 
Spring Break Begins Friday, March 6, 2015 at 4:00 p.m.
Classes Resume  Monday, March 23, 2015 at 8:00 a.m.
I.S. Monday- Senior I.S. Due to Registrar's Office Monday, March 23, 2015 at 5:00 p.m.
Last Day to Drop a Second Half Semester Class Friday, April 3, 2015
Open Enrollment Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 15, 2015 
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 1, 2015
Reading Days Saturday, May 2  - Sunday, May 3, 2015
Final Examinations Monday, May 4  - Thursday, May 7, 2015
Baccalaureate  Sunday, May 10, 2015
Commencement Monday, May 11, 2015