College Leadership


The College of Wooster is a private, independent liberal arts college. It is governed by a Board of Trustees, whose 43 members are elected to staggered three-year terms, with one third of the board elected each year. The president of the College is a trustee ex officio.

Sarah Bolton is the twelfth president of The College of Wooster. She took office on July 1, 2016.

The president works with and is supported by a cabinet that includes the provost, the vice president for student affairs, the vice president for finance and business, the vice president for advancement, the vice president for enrollment and college relations, the chief information and planning officer, and other senior administrators.