Independent Study Seminar Schedule

Fall 2019

Date Day Description Speaker(s) Time Location
Aug. 27 Tues. CHEM, BIO, BCMB & NEUR:
Safety Training
Nate Hoam, Environmental Scientist, Chem-Tech Consultants and Kristin Feierabend & Courtney McCusker, Safety Liaisons 11 AM Freedlander Theater
Aug. 29 Thurs. CHEM, BIO, BCMB & NEUR:
Safety Trainingr
Nate Hoam, Environmental Scientist, Chem-Tech Consultants and Kristin Feierabend & Courtney McCusker, Safety Liaisons 11 AM Freedlander Theater
Sept. 3 Tues. Chemistry Senior Meeting 11 AM RWW 045
Sept. 17 Tues. Chemistry David Yaron, Professor, Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University 11 AM RWW 045
Oct. 1 Tues. Chemistry Seminar James Eagan, Assistant Professor, Polymer Science, Akron University 11 AM RWW 045
Oct. 15 Tues. Chemistry Seminar Allison Curtze ('12, CHEM), Ph.D. Candidate, The Ohio State University 11 AM RWW 045
Oct. 22 Tues. Chemistry & BCMB Seminar William (Will) Parsons, Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Oberlin College 11 AM RWW 060
Oct. 24 Thurs. APEX Fellow Presentations APEX Fellow Summer Experiences: Student Presentations 11 AM RWW 060
Oct. 31 Thurs. Chemistry & BCMB Seminar Audrey Lamb, Professor of Biochemistry, Department of Melecular Biosciences, The University of Kansas 11 AM RWW 060
Nov. 5 Tues. Chemistry Senior Seminar Katherine Strickert, John Nugent, Chloe Litts 11 AM RWW 045
Nov. 7 Thurs Chemistry Senior Seminar Rebecca Hopkins, Cooper Pewitt, David Trujillo 11 AM RWW 045
Nov. 12 Tues. Chemistry Seminar Margaret Greenslade, Associate Professor of Chemistry, University of New Hampshire 11 AM RWW 045
Nov. 14 Thurs. Chemistry Senior Seminar Linh Pham, Regan Szalay*, Wesley Wagner 11 AM RWW 045
Nov. 19 Tues. Chemistry Senior Seminar Ethan Kahrl, Kyndalanne Pike, Philip Carter 11 AM RWW 045
Nov. 21 Thurs. Chemistry Senior Seminar Elijah Learn, Yumeng Li, Minjoo Kang 11 AM RWW 045
Nov. 26 Tues. Chemistry Senior Seminar Nedas Matulionis*, Sophia Rovenko 11 AM RWW 045
Dec. 3 Tues. BCMB + Health Care Lecture Series Dang H. Nguyen ('06, BCMB), Ph.D., Research Fellow, Massachusetts General Hospital 11 AM TBA
*Schedule change 10/29/19