English Faculty & Staff

Bryan Alkemeyer

Bryan Alkemeyer

English - Assoc. Prof.

Office: Kauke 222
Phone: 330-263-2506
Email: balkemeyer@wooster.edu

Kate Beutner

Kate Beutner

English - Asst. Prof.

Office: Kauke 218
Phone: 330-287-1959
Email: kbeutner@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Dan Bourne

Dan Bourne

Professor - English; Editor of Artful Dodge [On Leave 2018-19]

Office: Kauke 215
Phone: 330-263-2332
Email: dbourne@wooster.edu

Claire Eager

Claire Eager

English - Asst. Prof.

Office: Kauke 222
Phone: 330-287-1926
Email: ceager@wooster.edu

Tibebe Eshete

Pocock Family Distinguished Visiting Assistant Professor of History

Office: Kauke 116
Phone: 330-287-1948
Email: teshete@wooster.edu

Zoe Gibbons

Zoe Gibbons

English - Asst. Prof.

Office: Kauke 223
Phone: 330-287-1987
Email: zgibbons@wooster.edu

Jennifer Hayward

Jennifer Hayward

Virginia Myers Professor of English, Film Studies

Office: Kauke 217
Phone: 330-263-2397
Email: jhayward@wooster.edu

Christopher Kang

Christopher Kang

Assistant Professor - English

Office: Kauke 216
Phone: 330-263-2028
Email: ckang@wooster.edu

Nat McCoy

Admin. Coord. - Kauke, English, French and Francophone Studies, German, Spanish, Russian Studies

Office: Kauke 213
Phone: 330-263-2575
Email: nmccoy@wooster.edu

Thomas Prendergast

Thomas Prendergast

Professor - English [Department Chair], Comparative Literature

Office: Kauke 211
Phone: 330-263-2347
Email: tprendergast@wooster.edu

Susanna Sacks

Susanna Sacks

English - Asst. Prof.

Office: Kauke 221
Phone: 330-263-2402
Email: ssacks@wooster.edu

Leslie Wingard

Leslie Wingard

Associate Professor - Comparative Literature, English [On Leave Fall 2019]

Office: Kauke 219
Phone: 330-263-2157
Email: lwingard@wooster.edu