History Faculty & Staff

Joan Friedman

Joan Friedman

Associate Professor - History, Religious Studies, Middle Eastern and North African Studies [Department Chair]

Office: Kauke 006
Phone: 330-263-2448
Email: jfriedman@wooster.edu

Madonna Hettinger

Madonna Hettinger

Lawrence Stanley Professor - Medieval History, Pre-Law Program

Office: Kauke 118
Phone: 330-263-2439
Email: mhettinger@wooster.edu

Katie Holt

Katie Holt

Associate Professor - History, Latin American Studies [On Leave 2018-2019]

Office: Kauke 119
Phone: 330-263-2528
Email: kholt@wooster.edu

Shannon King

Shannon King

Associate Professor - History [Department Chair]

Office: Kauke 114
Phone: 330-263-2387
Email: sking@wooster.edu

Wee Siang Margaret Ng

Wee Siang Margaret Ng

Associate Professor - Chinese, East Asian Studies, History, Archaeology

Office: Kauke 115
Phone: 330-263-2056
Email: mng@wooster.edu

Peter Pozefsky

Peter Pozefsky

Professor - History, Global and International Studies, Russian Studies

Office: Kauke 110
Phone: 330-263-2395
Email: ppozefsky@wooster.edu

Jeff Roche

Jeff Roche

Associate Professor - History

Office: Kauke 112
Phone: 330-263-2450
Email: jroche@wooster.edu

Ibra Sene

Ibra Sene

Associate Professor - History, Global and International Studies

Office: Kauke 116
Phone: 330-263-2622
Email: isene@wooster.edu

Greg Shaya

Greg Shaya

Associate Professor - History [On Leave Spring 2019]

Office: Kauke 111
Phone: 330-263-2169
Email: gshaya@wooster.edu

Angela Sponsler

Administrative Coordinator: Global and International Studies, History, Latin American Studies, Political Science, Urban Studies

Office: Kauke 103
Phone: 330-263-2463
Email: asponsler@wooster.edu

Jordan Walters

Jordan Walters

Assistant Professor - History

Office: Kauke 113
Phone: 330-287-1960
Email: jbirowalters@wooster.edu

Christina Welsch

Christina Welsch

Assistant Professor - History, Global and International Studies, South Asian Studies

Office: Kauke 108
Phone: 330-263-2406
Email: cwelsch@wooster.edu