Faculty & Staff

Myeshia Babers

Myeshia Babers

Visiting Assistant Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 024
Phone: 330-287-1936
Email: mbabers@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Christa Craven

Christa Craven

Associate Professor; Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 008
Phone: 330-263-2283
Email: ccraven@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Heather Fitz Gibbon

Heather Fitz Gibbon

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, Urban Studies [Department Chair]

Office: Kauke 007
Phone: 330-263-2371
Email: hfitzgibbon@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Pam Frese

Pam Frese

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 014
Phone: 330-263-2256
Email: pfrese@wooster.edu

Nick Kardulias

Nick Kardulias

Marian Senter Nixon Professor of Classical Civilization - Archaeology [Department Chair], Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 020
Phone: 330-263-2474
Email: pkardulias@wooster.edu

Matt Mariola

Matt Mariola

Associate Professor - Environmental Studies [Department Chair], Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Williams 083
Phone: 330-263-2642
Email: mmariola@wooster.edu
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Seiko Matsuzawa

Seiko Matsuzawa

Associate Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, East Asian Studies

Office: Kauke 013
Phone: 330-287-1904
Email: smatsuzawa@wooster.edu

David Mcconnell

David Mcconnell

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology [Department Chair], East Asian Studies

Office: Kauke 015
Phone: 330-263-2476
Email: dmcconnell@wooster.edu

Olivia C. Navarro-Farr

Olivia C. Navarro-Farr

Associate Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, Archaeology, Latin American Studies

Office: Kauke 22
Phone: 330-263-2042
Email: onavarro-farr@wooster.edu

Anne Nurse

Anne Nurse

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 012
Phone: 330-263-2462
Email: anurse@wooster.edu

Santha Schuch

Admin. Coord. - Kauke, Africana Studies, Archaeology, East Asian Studies, Religious Studies, South Asian Studies, Women's, Gender & Sexuality, Sociology and Anthropology, Middle East, North African Stdy

Office: Kauke 010
Phone: 330-263-2129
Email: sschuch@wooster.edu

Tom Tierney

Tom Tierney

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 011
Phone: 330-263-2153
Email: ttierney@wooster.edu