RA Staff Selection

The Resident Assistant Selection Process for Spring 2019, and Academic Year 2020-2021 has begun! All job related information will be updated on this site along with instructions on how to apply for either or both positions.

2019-2020 Resident Assistant job description

Important Dates

Date Selection Event Location Time
Fri., October 18, 2019 RA Selection Materials are available online Online  
Thurs., October 24, 2019 RA Information Session* RWW 060 7pm
Fri., November 1, 2019 Mid-Year Hire Applications & Recommendations Due Self-Service 5pm
November 11-13, 2019 Mid-Year Hire Interviews Lowry  
Wed., November 27, 2019 Mid-Year Hire Letters out with tentative placement Mailboxes 5pm
Fri., November 29, 2019 Mid-Year Hire Acceptance Form Due Campus Life 5pm
Tues., January 14, 2020 RA Information Session* Lowry 055 6pm
Fri., January 17, 2020 Interview & Group Process Sign-Ups Available*** Campus Life 9am
Fri., January 17, 2020 Applications & Recommendations Due Self Service 5pm
Fri., January 17, 2020 Leadership Session in the Wilson Governance Room** Scot Center 6pm
January 21-24, 2020 Returning RA Individual Interviews Campus Life  
Tues., January 21, 2020 Leadership Session in the Wilson Governance Room** Scot Center 6pm
Thur., January 23, 2020 Leadership Session in the Wilson Governance Room** Scot Center 6pm
Sat., January 25, 2020 Group Interviews Lowry 9-11am
January 27-31, 2020 New RA Individual Interviews Lowry  
Tues., January 28, 2020 Group Interviews Kauke 039 6-8pm
Wed., January 29, 2020 Group Interviews Kauke 039 6-8pm
Thurs., February 6, 2020 Professional Staff File Review Due    
February 10-12, 2020 Professional Staff Selection & Placement Meetings    
Wed., February 12, 2020 RA Letters Out with Tentative Placement Mailboxes 5pm
Fri., February 14, 2020 Hire & Alternate Acceptance Forms Due Campus Life 5pm

*Attending one Information Session is encouraged, but not mandatory.

**New RA Candidates only need to attend one Leadership Session.

***Each new RA Candidate is asked to come to the Campus Life Office on Friday, January 17, 2020, to sign up for both a group process and individual interview (provided you were not interviewedfor mid-year hire)

RA Application Process Resources

Follow Up

If you were not selected for the RA Position, you encouraged to reach out to us to set up an appointment. We would be happy to sit down with you, review areas that you performed well in, areas where we would like to see improvement. We would be happy to answer questions as well.