fbpx

2022-23 Schedule of Events

Art Museum Exhibit Schedule

Essential Matter

The artists in this exhibition have strategically sourced and transformed the materials from which their work was made.

In each case, the meaning of the artwork hinges on this process – none of them could be composed from wholly new materials. The works hint at or allude to the original purpose of their materials as their fundamental characteristics carry through into new creations.

These artworks and their makers grapple with deeply human and universal themes and issues – the ways that we relate to our built, designed, and inhabited environments; stewardship of the ecosystem; our relationships and communities; how we imagine, create, and invent; and the nature of art itself.

List of Museum Events   Museum Home Page

Spring 2023 Music Performance Schedule

Collage of photos of musicians at The College of Wooster, on left students marching with bagpipes wearing tall hats, singers in a chorus, a performing looking up toward a light with raised arms, three students playing violins

Sunday, January 22- Wooster Chamber Music Concert 3:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Friday, February 10 – Wooster Symphony Orchestra Concert8:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, February 11 – Wooster Symphony Orchestra Concert 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, February 12 – Trombone Choir Performance 2:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, February 12 – Faculty Recital Edward Vogel, voice 4:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Thursday, February 16 – Departmental Recital 11:00 am, Gault Recital Hall

Friday, February 17 – Jazz Ensemble Concert 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, February 18 – Faculty Recital Kiirsi Maunula Johnson, horn – 1:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, February 18 – Student Recital Ben Read, composition 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Tuesday, February 21 – Departmental Recital 11:00 am, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, February 25 – Student Recital Kayla Stevens, clarinet & Maud Bulman, piano 4:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, March 4 – Student Recital Linat Westreich, voice 4:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, March 4 – Senior Recital Alexis Kelbley, clarinet 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, March 5 – Scot Symphonic Band Concert 3:00 pm, McGaw Chapel

Tuesday, March 7 – Departmental Recital 11:00 am, Gault Recital Hall

Thursday, March 30 – Departmental Recital 11:00 am, Gault Recital Hall

Thursday, April 6 – Departmental Recital 11:00 am, Gault Recital Hall

Friday, April 14 – Studio Recital Students of Yuka Nakayama-Lewicki 6:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, April 16 – Departmental Recital 2:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Saturday, April 22 – Wooster Symphony Orchestra Concert 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, April 23 – Junior Recital Bri Mosley, voice 5:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, April 23 – Senior Recital Amari Royal, voice 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 26 – Concert Band Performance 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Thursday, April 27 – Departmental Recital 11:00 am, Gault Recital Hall

Thursday, April 27 & Friday, April 28 – Theatre Workshop Production “You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown” 7:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Sunday, April 30 – Scot Symphonic Band Concert 3:00 pm, McGaw Chapel

Sunday, April 30 – Wooster Singers Concert 7:30 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Thursday, May 11 – Commencement Concert Wooster Chorus 8:00 pm, McGaw Chapel

Friday, May 12 – Senior Music Hour 2:00 pm, Gault Recital Hall

Spring 2023 Theatre and Dance Productions

CAGED
by Jimmy A. Noriega
January 13 | 7:30 pm
Directed by Jimmy A. Noriega
Freedlander Theatre

Student I.S. Productions
“Grief Live!”
an acting recital by Amari Royal
and
Not So Average Latina
by Teresa Ascencio
February 15-16 | 7:30 pm
Shoolroy Theatre

Alicia From the Real in Wonderland
by Carlos-Manuel
March 2-3 | 7:00 pm
March 4-5 | 2:00 pm
Freedlander Theatre

Spring Dance Concert
Directed by Emily Baird
April 13-15 | 7:30 pm
Guest Artist: Hot Crowd
Freedlander Theatre