fbpx

Below are the hours for the College of Wooster Libraries. To verify the hours of the Gault and Andrews Libraries, please call (330)-263-2493. To verify those of Timken Science Library, please call (330)-263-2079. Please feel free to also contact the staff.

The College of Wooster Libraries are open to the campus community only
by swipe access after 10 p.m.

Spring Semester, 2023-24

(Hours Subject to Change)
January 3 - January 9, Monday - Friday8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
January 6 - January 7, Saturday - SundayClosed

January 10 - May 7, 2024

Monday, January 15 (MLK Day)8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Andrews/Gault Libraries

SundayNoon - Midnight
Monday - Thursday8:00 a.m. - Midnight
Friday8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Timken Science Library

SundayNoon - 10:00 p.m.
Monday - Thursday8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 1 (Libraries Close Early)8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Spring Break

March 8 - March 24, 2024

Friday, March 88:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - SundayClosed
Saturday, March 23Noon - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 24Noon - Midnight

Reading Days/Exam Week

May 1 - 7, 2024

Reading Day, Wednesday, May 18:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Exam Days, Thursday - Friday, May 2 - 38:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Reading Days, Saturday - Sunday, May 4 - 58:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Exam Day, Monday, May 68:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Exam Day, Tuesday, May 78:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday - Friday, May 8 - 108:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Commencement

May 8 - 11, 2024

Wednesday - Friday, May 8 - 108:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 11 (Commencement Day)Closed
Sunday, May 12Closed
Monday, May 13 (Summer Hours)8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Summer Hours (All Libraries)

May 13-August 20, 2024

Monday-Friday8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday-SundayClosed
Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)Closed
Wednesday, June 19 (Juneteenth)Closed

Alumni Weekend

June 6 - 9, 2024

Thursday - Friday, June 6 - 78:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 810:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 9Closed