The College of Wooster is committed to maintaining a safe and equitable environment in which all members of the campus community can thrive.

As part of that commitment, the college provides comprehensive health and wellness services for students, campus safety programs and initiatives, and dedicated resources for the prevention of and response to incidents of sexual or gender-based misconduct, and discriminatory and bias-related harassment.

Campus Safety

Campus Safety promotes and preserves the security and safety of the College community. Our philosophy is based on the concept that officers and members of the College community work together in creative ways to help solve problems related to crime and fear of crime. Our goal is to have a positive presence here on campus based on mutual understanding and respect.

Foot patrols inside buildings and bike patrols around campus are opportunities to become closer to our community. Establishing and maintaining a mutual trust within the College community will improve our ability to prevent crime and solve problems. Policy enforcement and intervention activity will be conducted in such a way as to provide a positive learning experience when possible. We will provide an ethical, people-oriented work environment where our members may enjoy their jobs, utilize their talents, respect one another and grow as individuals.

Annual Security & Fire Safety Reports

gray silhouette outline of a person

Jen Bond

Campus Access Specialist

jbond@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Kevin Cooper

Supervisor of Campus Safety

kcooper@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Becky Frybarger

Associate Director of Campus Access

rfrybarger@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Lauren Holmes

Night Supervisor of Campus Safety

lholmes@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Damien Johnson

Security Officer, Campus Safety

djohnson@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Matt Kazmierczak

Security Officer, Campus Safety

mkazmierczak@wooster.edu

Joe Kirk

Joe Kirk

Director of Campus Safety

jkirk@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Jeanie Kobak

Security Officer, Campus Safety

ekobak@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Barb Polen

Administrative Assistant of Campus Safety

bpolen@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Scott Schwarzwalder

Dispatcher, Campus Safety

sschwarzwldr@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Anthony Serapiglia

Security Officer, Campus Safety

aserapiglia@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Fred Todd

Dispatcher, Campus Safety

ftodd@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

Denise Vales

Security Officer, Campus Safety

dvales@wooster.edu

gray silhouette outline of a person

James Wright

Locksmith, Campus Access

jawright@wooster.edu