Supporting a Thriving Student Body

Just as Money magazine has named Wooster one of the best places to live in the U.S., “with a thriving culture and diverse economic opportunities,” the Division of Student Affairs seeks to support, develop, and engage each Wooster student by actively partnering with them from ARCH until commencement. We support the College’s mission by providing diverse resources to ensure a student thrives holistically inside and outside of the classroom.

Meet Our Dean of Students

Creating a residence-based first community

As students enter the College they are assigned a Class Dean from the Dean of Students’ Office, who will work to make a lasting connection with a class throughout their four years on campus. This model ensures every Wooster student has a named point person to reach out to in the Dean of Students’ Office any time they need assistance navigating processes or other issues.

Supporting students through their journey

Care Team

The Care Team is the Wooster’s behavioral support team that provides coordinated support for the entire campus community: students, faculty and staff. Care Team members are trained to help address concerns about stressful situations, behaviors, academic progress, and mental health.

The Care Team is committed to:

  • Demonstrating empathy and respect for individuals and use best practices to support community well-being and safety;
  • Collaborating effectively across campus to promote the health and safety of all Wooster community members;
  • Proactively identify, assess, and respond to problematic behaviors and potential risk;
  • Helping individuals thrive in all areas of their lives.

Dean of Students Staff

Clifton Bobbit

Clifton Bobbitt

Associate Vice President of Student Affairs

cbobbitt@wooster.edu

Melissa Chesanko

Melissa Chesanko

Director of Sexuality & Gender Inclusion, Interim Associate Dean of the Class of 2024

mchesanko@wooster.edu

Amy Egle

Amy Egle

Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Dean of Students

aegle@wooster.edu

Amy Franklin-Craft

Amy Franklin-Craft

Director of Student Rights & Responsibility, Deputy Title IX Coordinator

afranklin-craft@wooster.edu

Myrna Hernandez

Myrna Hernández

Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students

myhernandez@wooster.edu

Jill Munro

Jill Munro

Director of International Student Services, Interim Associate Dean of the Class of 2025

jmunro@wooster.edu

Ashley Reid

Ashley Reid

Associate Athletic Director, Interim Associate Dean of the Class of 2022

areid@wooster.edu

Susan Remark

Susan Remark

Administrative Coordinator of Dean of Students

sremark@wooster.edu

Shadra Smith

Shadra Smith

Associate Dean of Students of the Class of 2023

shsmith@wooster.edu