A Presidential Search Committee of 17 members was formed in spring 2022, including two students, two members of the College staff, four faculty, and nine trustees and alumni. The Board of Trustees charged the committee with leading a transparent, inclusive, and successful search and identifying a candidate to become Wooster’s 13th president by July 1, 2023.

Board of Trustees Chair Sally Staley ’78 partnered with faculty and staff administrators, Scot Council, Wooster’s Staff Committee, Conference with Trustees, and the faculty’s Committee on Committees to identify the respective students, staff, and faculty representatives for the Committee. While representing these various constituency groups, Committee members’ first and foremost responsibility was to represent the needs of the whole institution.

Members of the Presidential Search Committee spent substantial time seeking input from all constituencies on what makes Wooster distinctive, our values, challenges and opportunities, and the critical attributes of our next president. The Committee, together with our search firm partner, held frequent conversations and hosted opportunities for listening to our students, staff and faculty members, families, and alumni.

Presidential Search Committee Members

Ken Aldridge
Sandeep Bhatia '89
Christopher Causey
Noah Golovan
Mark Goodman
Amanda Iskin
Brooke Krause
Jim McClung
Ashley Reid
Jennie Saliers
Greg Shaya
Sarah Sobeck
Sally Staley ’78

Sally Staley

ex officio

Peter Sundman
Anne Wilson
John S Wilson
Leslie Wingard